Skip to main content

Command Palette

Search for a command to run...

SCAN TECH AS

ORG. NO. 974348128STAVANGERActive

Design, produksjon, salg og utleie av spesialutstyr til olje- og marine industrien, og andre produkter/tjenester som naturlig hører sammen med dette.

Employees
88
Revenue
266.3 m NOK2025
RingNettsideKart

Company information

Finnestadsvingen 23
4029 STAVANGER
View map
Legal form
Aksjeselskap
Industry
Andre tjenester tilknyttet utvinning av råolje og naturgass(09.109)
Sector
Private aksjeselskaper mv.

Ownership & structure

Largest owners
  • JAMES FISHERAND SONS PLC100%
Subsidiaries

Latest events

  1. Ansatte: 92 → 88

  2. Ansatte: 93 → 92

  3. Fratrådt Revisor: KPMG AS

  4. Ny Revisor: DELOITTE AS

  5. Ansatte: 90 → 93

See the event log

Register details

Founded
March 3, 1995
Registered
Mar 8, 1995
Articles Date
Mar 11, 2026
VAT Registered
Yes
Company Register
Yes

How Companybook understands SCAN TECH AS

Compiled from the company’s digital footprint and market connections.

Digital presence

Brands and websites are listed separately. Associated domains are parked pages, placeholders and domains without a site of their own.

Brands

Websites built around a brand of their own.

1

Social media

Technology

Data sources2
Knowledge graph
3 connections · Scout backfill · 90% confidence
Jan 4, 2026
Web identities
3 registered websites and profiles · 1 analysed domains · Companybook web crawl
Sep 26, 2026
Financial statements
Share capitalNOK 1,968,3581998–202528 years
Revenue2025
266.3 m+4.9%
Operating profit2025
6.8 m−64.8%
Equity2025
265.2 m+4.5%
EBITDA2025
34.1 m−29.2%

Revenue and profit

The blue area shows revenue over time. The green line shows what remains as net profit.

Balance sheet: what do they own, and who do they owe?

The left side shows assets. The right side shows how they are financed (equity + liabilities). The totals are always equal on both sides.

Assets

Equity + liabilities

Margins over time

How much does the business keep from each krone of revenue? Higher is better.

20212022202320242025Change
Revenue180.1 m NOK205.3 m NOK228.1 m NOK253.9 m NOK266.3 m NOK+4.9%
Operating profit9.7 m NOK15.2 m NOK17.7 m NOK19.3 m NOK6.8 m NOK−64.8%
Net profit7.7 m NOK12.6 m NOK15.9 m NOK20.2 m NOK11.4 m NOK−43.3%
Equity199.3 m NOK216.8 m NOK232.7 m NOK253.7 m NOK265.2 m NOK+4.5%
Total liabilities84 m NOK61.2 m NOK54.9 m NOK46.2 m NOK55.5 m NOK+20.1%
Operating margin5.4%7.4%7.8%7.6%2.5%−66.5%
Equity ratio70.4%78.0%80.9%84.6%82.7%−2.2%

Source: Proff (previously collected data)

Announcements from the Brønnøysund Register Centre

Board and Management
Board
Chair
Board member
6 other roles
Managing Director
Service Providers
Source: Brønnøysund Register Centre
Shareholders (1)

Showing 1–1 of 1 shareholders

1.100%
🇬🇧JAMES FISHERAND SONS PLC
Source: Norwegian Tax Administration shareholder register · as of 12/31/2024

Group structure

The ownership line above the company and the entities that branch out from the same structure.

1 subsidiary

Owns shares in (1)

Source: Norwegian Tax Administration shareholder register · latest available year per company

Client List

1

Registered companies where this business holds an active service-provider role.

  • FFØR1

Source: Brønnøysund Register Centre

Showing 1 of 1

Public support

Where does the registered public support come from?

Registered support · 2021

Grants and other support

Grants · Næringspolitiske virkemidler · NOK
2021 (reference year) · Source award
3,067,102 NOK
5 registered records

Schemes and responsible bodies

2021 · broken down within each register and support type

Næringspolitiske virkemidler · Grants · NOK

2021 (reference year) · Source award
  • Kompensasjonsordningen (2020)2,199,121 NOK

    Responsible body not stated

  • Kompensasjonsordningen (2021)867,981 NOK

    Responsible body not stated

Annual support history

Choose a year to see the schemes and records.

Næringspolitiske virkemidler · Grants · NOK
2021 (reference year) · Source award
Næringspolitiske virkemidler · Grants · NOK
2020 (reference year) · Source award
Innovasjon Norge · Grants · NOK
2018 (reference year) · Source award
Støtteregisteret · Tax benefits · EUR
2018 (reference year) · Source award
Støtteregisteret · Tax benefits · EUR
2017 (reference year) · Source award

Records

Kompensasjonsordningen (2020)

Grantor not stated

Source award

666,999 NOK

GrantsApr 27, 2021

Source: Næringspolitiske virkemidler

Kompensasjonsordningen (2020)

Grantor not stated

Source award

634,544 NOK

GrantsApr 27, 2021

Source: Næringspolitiske virkemidler

Kompensasjonsordningen (2020)

Grantor not stated

Source award

452,386 NOK

GrantsApr 27, 2021

Source: Næringspolitiske virkemidler

Source coverage is incomplete. The overview shows registered support records, not the organisation's total funding.

Support type, register and currency are shown separately. Records from different registers may overlap.

Updated Sep 21, 2026

Sub-units1

1 registered location

The main entity is the legal organisation. Sub-units are registered businesses, workplaces or departments with their own organisation numbers, but they are not separate legal companies.

Contact
Email
Activity

Registered changes and signals in chronological order.

Events shown
5
Categories
2
Period
Jul 16, 2026–Sep 15, 2026
Hiring signal

Ansatte: 92 → 88

Hiring signal

Ansatte: 93 → 92

leadership

Fratrådt Revisor: KPMG AS

leadership

Ny Revisor: DELOITTE AS

Hiring signal

Ansatte: 90 → 93

Tools