Skip to main content

Command Palette

Search for a command to run...

NEXANS NORWAY AS

ORG. NO. 981122607OSLOActive

Installasjon av NV kabler.

Employees
1,980
Revenue
19.8 bn NOK2025
RingKart

Company information

Freserveien 1
0195 OSLO
View map
Legal form
Aksjeselskap
Industry
Produksjon av andre elektroniske og elektriske ledninger og kabler(27.320)+ Bygging av anlegg for elektrisitet og telekommunikasjon på land
Sector
Private aksjeselskaper mv.

Ownership & structure

Largest owners
  • NEXANS PARTICIPATIONS SA100%

Latest events

  1. Ansatte: 1989 → 1980

  2. Stillingssignal utløpt og inaktivert

  3. Ansatte: 1990 → 1989

  4. Stillingssignal aktivert fra NAV

  5. Regionalstøtte · 1,976,289.32 NOK

    Scheme 1000029830

    Grantor: SKATTEETATEN

    Tax and duty benefits · Award date:

    Source: StøtteregisteretView the awardAbout the scheme
See the event log

Register details

Founded
July 7, 1999
Registered
Nov 22, 1999
Articles Date
Jun 20, 2023
VAT Registered
Yes
Company Register
Yes
Financial statements
Share capitalNOK 466,160,0002000–202526 years
Revenue2025
19.8 bn+28.6%
Operating profit2025
463 m+170.5%
Equity2025
3.2 bn+72.0%
EBITDA2025
1.2 bn+586.1%

Revenue and profit

The blue area shows revenue over time. The green line shows what remains as net profit.

Balance sheet: what do they own, and who do they owe?

The left side shows assets. The right side shows how they are financed (equity + liabilities). The totals are always equal on both sides.

Assets

Equity + liabilities

Margins over time

How much does the business keep from each krone of revenue? Higher is better.

20212022202320242025Change
Revenue8.5 bn NOK9.6 bn NOK10.7 bn NOK15.4 bn NOK19.8 bn NOK+28.6%
Operating profit1 bn NOK689 m NOK−522 m NOK−657 m NOK463 m NOK+170.5%
Net profit931 m NOK791 m NOK−378 m NOK128 m NOK1.4 bn NOK+986.7%
Equity2.5 bn NOK1.9 bn NOK2.1 bn NOK1.9 bn NOK3.2 bn NOK+72.0%
Total liabilities7.5 bn NOK9.9 bn NOK13.2 bn NOK18.7 bn NOK18.7 bn NOK+0.4%
Operating margin12.2%7.2%-4.9%-4.3%2.3%+154.8%
Equity ratio24.6%16.2%13.6%9.1%14.7%+60.8%

Source: Proff (previously collected data)

Announcements from the Brønnøysund Register Centre

Board and Management
Board
Board member
Board member
Board member
4 other roles
Board member
Alternate board member
Alternate board member
Alternate board member
Alternate board member
2 other roles
Alternate board member
3 other roles
Alternate board member
1 other roles
Service Providers
Source: Brønnøysund Register Centre
Shareholders (1)

Showing 1–1 of 1 shareholders

1.100%
🇫🇷NEXANS PARTICIPATIONS SA
Source: Norwegian Tax Administration shareholder register · as of 12/31/2024

Group structure

The ownership line above the company and the entities that branch out from the same structure.

4 subsidiaries

Public support

Where does the registered public support come from?

Registered support · 2025

Grants and other support

Grants · Støtteregisteret · NOK
2025 (reference year) · Source award
10,347,000 NOK
2 registered records

Schemes and responsible bodies

2025 · broken down within each register and support type

Støtteregisteret · Grants · NOK

2025 (reference year) · Source award
  • Scheme 10000261818,250,000 NOK

    NORGES FORSKNINGSRÅD

  • Scheme 10000004952,097,000 NOK

    NORGES FORSKNINGSRÅD

Annual support history

Choose a year to see the schemes and records.

Støtteregisteret · Tax benefits · NOK
2026 (reference year) · Source award
Støtteregisteret · Grants · NOK
2025 (reference year) · Source award
Næringspolitiske virkemidler · Support type not stated · NOK
2023 (reference year) · Source award
Næringspolitiske virkemidler · Support type not stated · NOK
2022 (reference year) · Source award
Næringspolitiske virkemidler · Grants · NOK
2021 (reference year) · Source award
Næringspolitiske virkemidler · Support type not stated · NOK
2021 (reference year) · Source award
Innovasjon Norge · Grants · NOK
2021 (reference year) · Source award
Støtteregisteret · Grants · NOK
2021 (reference year) · Source award
Støtteregisteret · Tax benefits · EUR
2021 (reference year) · Source award
Næringspolitiske virkemidler · Grants · NOK
2020 (reference year) · Source award
Næringspolitiske virkemidler · Support type not stated · NOK
2020 (reference year) · Source award
Støtteregisteret · Tax benefits · EUR
2020 (reference year) · Source award
Næringspolitiske virkemidler · Grants · NOK
2019 (reference year) · Source award
Støtteregisteret · Grants · NOK
2019 (reference year) · Source award
Støtteregisteret · Tax benefits · EUR
2019 (reference year) · Source award
Næringspolitiske virkemidler · Grants · NOK
2018 (reference year) · Source award
Støtteregisteret · Tax benefits · EUR
2018 (reference year) · Source award
Næringspolitiske virkemidler · Grants · NOK
2017 (reference year) · Source award
Støtteregisteret · Grants · NOK
2017 (reference year) · Source award
Støtteregisteret · Tax benefits · EUR
2017 (reference year) · Source award
Støtteregisteret · Tax benefits · EUR
2016 (reference year) · Source award
Næringspolitiske virkemidler · Grants · NOK
2015 (reference year) · Source award
Næringspolitiske virkemidler · Support type not stated · NOK
2015 (reference year) · Source award

Records

Støtte til forsknings- og utviklingsprosjekter - Industriell forskning

Scheme 1000026181

Grantor: NORGES FORSKNINGSRÅD

Source award

8,250,000 NOK

GrantsJun 27, 2025Registrert

Source: StøtteregisteretView the award About the scheme

Støtte til forsknings- og utviklingsprosjekter - Industriell forskning

Scheme 1000000495

Grantor: NORGES FORSKNINGSRÅD

Source award

2,097,000 NOK

GrantsFeb 3, 2025Registrert

Source: StøtteregisteretView the award About the scheme

Source coverage is incomplete. The overview shows registered support records, not the organisation's total funding.

Support type, register and currency are shown separately. Records from different registers may overlap.

Updated Sep 22, 2026

Contact
Postal Address

Postboks 6450 Etterstad
0605 OSLO

Email
Activity

Registered changes and signals in chronological order.

Events shown
5
Categories
2
Period
Aug 5, 2026–Sep 15, 2026
Hiring signal

Ansatte: 1989 → 1980

Hiring signal

Stillingssignal utløpt og inaktivert

Hiring signal

Ansatte: 1990 → 1989

Hiring signal

Stillingssignal aktivert fra NAV

Public support

Regionalstøtte · 1,976,289.32 NOK

Scheme 1000029830

Grantor: SKATTEETATEN

Tax and duty benefits · Award date:

Source: StøtteregisteretView the awardAbout the scheme

Tools